Events in Nottingham

Looking for something to do in Nottingham? Whether you're a local, new in town or just cruising through we've got loads of great tips and events to offer. Featuring the best of things to do in Nottingham – Live Music and Gigs, Family Events, Art & Culture, Food & Drink and much more. Nottingham fundraisers and charity events.

Loading Events

« All Events

Friday ’50 things’ challenges

28 August @ 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Are you up for the challenge? Complete different ’50 things’ activities with Belton’s play team.

Join the team in Lincolnshire’s largest outdoor adventure playground as they challenge families to complete a different ’50 things’ activity each Friday during the school holidays.

This year we’re challenging you to:
• No. 36 Make a home for wildlife on Friday 14 February
• No. 45 Find your way with a map on Friday 21 February
• No. 44 Watch a bird on Friday 3 April
• No. 43 Help a wild animal on Friday 17 April
• No. 48 Keep a nature diary on Friday 29 May
• No. 18 Create some wild art on Friday 17 July
• No. 34 Discover wild animal clues on Friday 24 July
• No. 41 Help a plant grow on Friday 31 July
• No. 30 Go on a scavenger hunt on Friday 7 August
• No. 31 Make friends with a bug on Friday 14 August
• No. 19 Play pooh sticks on Friday 21 August
• No. 32 Float a boat on Friday 28 August
• No. 12 Have fun with sticks on Friday 23 October
• No. 16 Wear a wild crown on Friday 30 October

As you head into the playground over the boardwalk, turn left and follow the path until you see the bunting leading to the ’50 things’ station.

Free event, normal admission applies.

Venue

Belton House NT
Grantham, NG32 2LS GB + Google Map

Free Event Listing

If you have a free Entry, or Charity, Event that you would like to be featured on our Event Calendar, please visit Free Event Listing. We will also list your Paid Events for a nominal administration charge, for details of charges please contact us.